Professor Sarah ParsonsChair of Governing Board
Sarah Parsons is Professor of Autism and Inclusion within Southampton Education School at the University of Southampton, and formerly the Deputy Head of School for Research.
Alex GooderhamGovernor
Alex Gooderham is a Responsible Individual at New Forest Care where he oversees a number of Residential Care Homes as well as leading Safeguarding Procedures for New Forest Care.
Jane ClaydenGovernor
Jane Clayden is a CIPD qualified generalist HR administrator for a national company, with experience spanning, tactical and operational HR activities.
Lisa Mason-HewittAssociate Governor
Lisa Mason-Hewitt is a Headteacher from a local Junior School. Her focus is supporting the school with Teaching & Learning and Curriculum Development.
Tracey O'ConnorClerk To Governors
Tracey O’Connor is an experienced Clerk to Governors who currently works with a number of local schools in the Waterside area.
Mark FryDirector of Education
Our former Headteacher who founded New Forest School and has a 25+ year career working in Education and Residential Child Care.
Duncan SmithExecutive Headteacher
Duncan Smith is the Executive Headteacher of New Forest School. He has worked in a range of mainstream and SEN schools during his 30 year teaching career, working at New Forest School since 2014.